July 8, 2014

Who We Are

AEIC members include: Norm Augustine, former chairman and CEO of Lockheed Martin; Dr. Wanda Austin, Former CEO and President, The Aerospace Corporation; Neal Blue, chairman & CEO, General Atomics; Jay Faison, Founder and CEO, ClearPath Foundation; Thomas A. Fanning, Chairman, President and CEO, Southern Company; Mike Graff, chairman and CEO of American Air Liquide Holdings; Chad Holliday, chairman of Bank of America and former chairman and CEO of DuPont; Arun Majumdar, Co-Director of the Jay Precourt Institute for Energy at Stanford University and founding director of ARPA-E; Liz Shuler, Secretary-Treasurer of the AFL-CIO; and Geisha Williams, Former CEO and President of PG&E Corporation.

Founding members Ursula Burns, CEO of Xerox; John Doerr, partner at Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers; Bill Gates, former chairman and CEO of Microsoft; Jeff Immelt, chairman and CEO of GE; and Tom Linebarger, chairman and CEO of Cummins Inc., serve in emeritus status.

The council is advised by a technical review panel consisting of preeminent energy and innovation experts and is staffed by the Bipartisan Policy Center.