Renewing America’s Energy Technology Leadership


The mission of the American Energy Innovation Council (AEIC) is to foster strong economic growth, create jobs in new industries, and reestablish America’s energy technology leadership through robust, public investments in the development of world-changing energy technologies. Our principals are CEOs and business leaders who believe in clean energy, support AEIC, and work to advance our mission.
Go to Norman Augustine

Norman Augustine

Retired Chairman and CEO, Lockheed Martin: Former Undersecretary of the Army

Go to Dr. Wanda Austin

Dr. Wanda Austin

Former CEO and President, The Aerospace Corporation

Go to Neal Blue

Neal Blue

Chairman & CEO, General Atomics

Go to Robert M. Blue

Robert M. Blue

Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer

Go to Jay Faison

Jay Faison

Founder, ClearPath

Go to Thomas A. Fanning

Thomas A. Fanning

Chairman, President and CEO, Southern Company

Go to Mike Graff

Mike Graff

Chairman and CEO, American Air Liquide Holdings

Go to Ben Fowke

Ben Fowke

Chairman, President and CEO, 
Xcel Energy

Go to Chad Holliday

Chad Holliday

Chairman, Royal Dutch Shell

Go to Trevor I. Mihalik

Trevor I. Mihalik

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Sempra

Go to Liz Shuler

Liz Shuler

Secretary-Treasurer of the AFL-CIO

Go to Toby Rice

Toby Rice

President and CEO, EQT

Go to Geisha Williams

Geisha Williams

Former CEO and President of PG&E Corporation

Who We Are

Driving Resources Into Energy Innovation

AEIC members include: Norm Augustine, former chairman and CEO of Lockheed Martin; Dr. Wanda Austin, Former CEO and President, The Aerospace Corporation; Neal Blue, chairman & CEO, General Atomics; Jay Faison, Founder and CEO, ClearPath Foundation; Thomas A. Fanning, Chairman, President and CEO, Southern Company; Robert Blue, chairman, president and CEO, Dominion Energy; Mike Graff, chairman and CEO of American Air Liquide Holdings; Chad Holliday, chairman of Bank of America and former chairman and CEO of DuPont; Liz Shuler, Secretary-Treasurer of the AFL-CIO; Toby Rice, President and CEO, EQT, and Geisha Williams, Former CEO and President of PG&E Corporation.

Founding members Ursula Burns, CEO of Xerox; John Doerr, partner at Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers; Bill Gates, former chairman and CEO of Microsoft; Jeff Immelt, chairman and CEO of GE; and Tom Linebarger, chairman and CEO of Cummins Inc., serve in emeritus status.

The council is advised by a technical review panel consisting of preeminent energy and innovation experts and is staffed by the Bipartisan Policy Center.

Latest news