April 11, 2012


The mission of the American Energy Innovation Council (AEIC) is to foster strong economic growth, create jobs in new industries, and reestablish America’s energy technology leadership through robust, public investments in the development of world-changing energy technologies. Our principals are CEOs and business leaders who believe in clean energy, support AEIC, and work to advance our mission.

Norman Augustine

Retired Chairman and CEO, Lockheed Martin: Former Undersecretary of the Army

Portrait of Norman Augustine

John Doerr

Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Portrait of John Doerr

Thomas A. Fanning

Chairman, President and CEO, Southern Company


Bill Gates

Co-Chairman, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation; Founder, Microsoft


Mike Graff

Chairman and CEO, American Air Liquide Holdings

Mike Graff, Chairman and CEO, American Air Liquide Holdings

Chad Holliday

Retired Chairman and CEO, DuPont

Portrait of Chad Holliday

Neal Blue

Chairman and CEO of General Atomics

Mark Burns

President of Gulfstream Aerospace


Anthony F. Earley, Jr.

Executive Chair of the Board of PG&E Corporation


Thomas F. Farrell, II 

Chairman, President and CEO of Dominion Resources

Tom Farrell Bio


Leave a Reply