April 26, 2012

Catalyzing Ingenuity Acknowledgements

The American Energy Innovation Council (AEIC) gratefully acknowledges the expert contributions and guidance provided by Ken Caldeira, David Garman, David Keith and Maxine Savitz.

In addition, the AEIC would like to express its thanks to John Alic, Jabe Blumenthal, Larry Boggs, Alix Burns, Scott Elrod, Karen Fries, Alex Liftman, Brian Mormino, John Pinette and Jonathan Plowe for their important contributions to this report.

Lastly, the AEIC would like to thank the BPC staff for their hard work surrounding this effort.

Who We Are

American Energy Innovation Council (AEIC) members are Norm Augustine, former chairman and chief executive officer of Lockheed Martin; Ursula Burns, chairman and chief executive officer of Xerox; John Doerr, partner at Kleiner Perkins; Bill Gates, chairman and former chief executive officer of Microsoft; Charles O. Holliday, chairman of Bank of America and former chairman and chief executive officer of DuPont; Jeff Immelt, chairman and chief executive officer of GE; and Tim Solso, chairman and chief executive officer of Cummins Inc. The AEIC is staffed and hosted by the Bipartisan Policy Center.

Our Mission

The mission of the American Energy Innovation Council is to foster strong economic growth, create jobs in new industries, and reestablish America’s energy technology leadership through robust, public investments in the development of clean energy technologies.

About the Bipartisan Policy Center

Founded in 2007 by former Senate Majority Leaders Howard Baker, Tom Daschle, Bob Dole and George Mitchell, the Bipartisan Policy Center (BPC) is a non-profit organization that drives principled solutions through rigorous analysis, reasoned negotiation, and respectful dialogue. With projects in multiple issue areas, BPC combines politically-balanced policymaking with strong, proactive advocacy and outreach. For more information, please visit our website: www.bipartisanpolicy.org.